Apologies to William Wordsworth and Thanks to Dave Dodgson

My blog cloud in response to Dave Dodgson's blog post challenging us to unearth the hidden meanings of our blogs as revealed in the silver lining of our blog clouds

My blog cloud in response to Dave Dodgson's blog post challenging us to unearth the hidden meanings of our blogs as revealed in the silver lining of our blog clouds

Was asked to see my blog as a cloud

That floats o’er the Danube with the birds

When all at once I saw a crowd

A host of jumbled coloured words

On the screen and standing out proud

What meanings could they all enshroud?


Autonomous as the stars that shine

And twinkle on the Conference Way

Stretched out in colours of shooting  stars

Along the margins of the page

Einstein, Istek, saw I at a glance

Leaping out at me, as if by chance


People and poetry I have to say

With teachers and training in the display

A blogger could not but be gay

In such supportive company

I gazed and gazed and suddenly thought

What Leni and my learners to me had brought


For oft, when with my screen I sit

In tweeting or in blogging mood

They flash upon my inward eye

The classrooms of the Blue Danube

And as my cloud obscures the moon

My thanks to Dave and see you soon

2 thoughts on “Apologies to William Wordsworth and Thanks to Dave Dodgson

  1. Hi Mark,

    Thanks for this contribution and the poem. This challenge has brought out all sorts of creativity in people from Henrick’s micro analysis to Eva’s story to this piece of poetry!

    See you at the weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *